Letters to Juliet – Review

Just saw this movie a couple days ago. And…. it was more of a comedy than a Romance. As in, intended comedy. XD I cried twice. But I felt so stupid about crying because as soon as a tear would come out. Something stupid would happen. And I would end up laughing instead. It wasn’t what I expected. XD There were also tons of old ladies in the movie theatre. Which confused me. Because well, I thought a lot of people my age would be the ones to watch it. Then again, we WERE on the West side. Which is so much less ghetto. And the theatre’s are smaller also. It made me sad, mad, and happy. Because finally the movie ended up as I wanted to. (of course) This was a pretty predictable movie. And I think it had a great plot, and beautiful scenes. The acting was great. So I give it about a 4 out of 5 stars. I’m not a real critic, just a normal everyday person. So, if you want a real rating. You might go see a critic review. XD But I loved it. It’s alot better than some people give it credit too. I suggest that you watch it though. It kinda has a lesson to it. Something along the lines that it pays off to help someone, in the long run. But pretty much. It’s everything the trailer is. Just longer. And more detailed. But you can pretty much guess on what it’s about. X)

Synopsis:

When a young American (Amanda Seyfried) travels to the city of Verona, home of the star-crossed lover Juliet Capulet of Romeo and Juliet fame, she joins a group of volunteers who respond to letters to Juliet seeking advice about love. After answering one letter dated from 1957, she inspires its author (Vanessa Redgrave) to travel to Italy in search of her long-lost love, which sets off a chain of events that will bring a love into both their lives unlike anything they have ever imagined.

Trailer:

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

